Ladies Golf

You will need to install or update Flash Player to view this content.

The Ladies’ Golf Program promises to be entertaining, energetic, educational and most importantly, FUN! 

The Ladies’ Golf Committee looks forward to building on the successful programs and events of the prior golf committees. We encourage all the Legend Ladies’ to make the most out of YOUR club by actively participating in the events that we have scheduled for the upcoming season.

The program offers three opportunities to play golf every Wednesday plus clinics, special events, opportunities for the non-golfer, encouragement for the reluctant golfer and events on both Friday nights and Saturday afternoons!

This club feels strongly about sponsoring a Ladies Golf Association (LGA) to promote participation and foster companionship among its members…the more members we have, the more we can add to the experience of golfing at The Legend. We encourage all women, whether you’re a beginner or our next club champion, to join us.

Our goal – to improve and enrich the golf experience for all women golfers by mentoring and educating the new golfer and expanding the opportunities for the experienced golfer.

For 2019, the association fee will be used primarily to offset the costs of the Ladies Opening Mixer and End of Season Celebration; a portion of the LGA Fee will go to the LGA hole-in-one club!



2020 Tournament Schedule

Wednesday, April 29 
LGA Kick-Off Social (BB)
Wednesday, May 6 
Opening Mixer (MH)
Wednesday, May 27 
Pearls & Diamonds (BB)
Wednesday, June 10Ladies Member Member (BC)
Wednesday, June 24 
Ladies Member Guest (BB)
Wednesday, July 1 
Evans Scholarship (MH)
Wednesday, July 15Match Play Club Championship (BC)
Wednesday, July 22
Ladies Mercedes Championship (MH)
Saturday, August 1  
3 Kings & a Queen (BB)
Wednesday, August 12Rally Fore a Cure (BB)
Wednesday, September 16Ladies Legacy Cup (BC)
Friday, Sept. 18 - Saturday, Sept. 19   
Ladies Legend Cup (BC)
Wednesday, September 30 
Ladies End of Year Celebration (MH)

2020 Ladies' Golf Weekly Play Day Schedule

Wednesday, May 13 Brandybrook
Wednesday, May 20 Bristlecone
Wednesday, June 3 Brandybrook
Wednesday, June 17 Merrill Hills
Wednesday, July 8 Bristlecone
Wednesday, July 29 Merrill Hills
Wednesday, August 5 Bristlecone
Wednesday, August 19 Brandybrook
Wednesday, August 26 Merrill Hills
Wednesday, September 2 Brandybrook
Wednesday, September 9 Bristlecone

 

Connect women with fun and friendship through social golf!

All Legend Ladies are encouraged to participate in Par-Tee Gals. You can create your own foursome or join any group to make new friends. 
A handicap is not required! In fact, we don't even put scorecards on the carts! 
Join us for a fun themed night with 9 holes of "no scoring" scramble, followed by dinner and socializing. 

WEDNESDAY NIGHTS
5:30pm SHOTGUN | 9 HOLES

1/2 priced cocktails 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Dates & Themes TBD for 2020


2020 Ladies' Learn to Golf

Join us on Wednesdays at The Legend at Bristlecone for a fundamentals clinic and golf from 6-7pm.

Casual re-cap and social hour following instruction. Cost $15 per session (includes clinic, golf with cart). 
Sign up for 1 clinic of come every time!  

Wednesday, May 27
Wednesday, June 17
Wednesday, June 24
Wednesday, July 1
Wednesday, July 15
Wednesday, July 22
Wednesday, August 5 


 "The finest clubs, like family traditions, trace their roots to strong contributions by individuals. 

These individuals create the environment in which camaraderie flourishes and new friendships begin.

These individuals are called Members.”