Ladies Golf

You will need to install or update Flash Player to view this content.


The Ladies’ Golf Program promises to be entertaining, energetic, educational and most importantly, FUN! 

The Ladies’ Golf Committee looks forward to building on the successful programs and events of the prior golf committees. We encourage all the Legend Ladies’ to make the most out of YOUR club by actively participating in the events that we have scheduled for the upcoming season.

The program offers three opportunities to play golf every Wednesday plus clinics, special events, opportunities for the non-golfer, encouragement for the reluctant golfer and events on both Friday nights and Saturday afternoons!

This club feels strongly about sponsoring a Ladies Golf Association (LGA) to promote participation and foster companionship among its members…the more members we have, the more we can add to the experience of golfing at The Legend. We encourage all women, whether you’re a beginner or our next club champion, to join us.

Our goal – to improve and enrich the golf experience for all women golfers by mentoring and educating the new golfer and expanding the opportunities for the experienced golfer.

For 2021, the association fee will be used primarily to offset the costs of the Ladies Opening Mixer and End of Season Celebration; a portion of the LGA Fee will go to the LGA hole-in-one club!



2021 Tournament Schedule

Wednesday, April 28LGA Kickoff Social (MH)
Wednesday, May 5LGA Opening Mixer (BC)
Wednesday, May 26
Pearls & Diamonds (MH)
Wednesday, June 9Ladies Member Member (BB)
Wednesday, June 30 
Evans Scholarship (MH)
Wednesday, July 14Match Play Club Championship (BC)
Wednesday, August 4Rally Fore a Cure (BB)
Saturday, August 14   
3 Kings & a Queen (BB)
Wednesday, August 18Ladies Member Guest
Wednesday, August 25 - Thursday, August 26 Ladies Legend Challenge
Wednesday, September 15Ladies Legacy Cup (BC)
Friday, Sept. 17 - Saturday, Sept. 18    
Ladies Legend Cup (BC)
Wednesday, September 29  
Ladies End of Year Celebration (BB)

2021 Ladies' Golf Weekly Play Day Schedule

Wednesday, May 12 Brandybrook
Wednesday, May 19 Bristlecone
Wednesday, June 2 Brandybrook
Wednesday, June 16 Merrill Hills
Wednesday, June 23 Brandybrook
Wednesday, July 7 Brandybrook
Wednesday, July 21 Brandybrook
Wednesday, July 28 Bristlecone
Wednesday, August 11 Merrill Hills
Wednesday, August 25 Bristlecone
Wednesday, September 1 Brandybrook
Wednesday, September 8 Merrill Hills

  


Connect women with fun and friendship through social golf!

All Legend Ladies are encouraged to participate in Par-Tee Gals. You can create your own foursome or join any group to make new friends.  
A handicap is not required! In fact, we don't even put scorecards on the carts!  
Join us for a fun themed night with 9 holes of "no scoring" scramble, followed by dinner and socializing.  

WEDNESDAY NIGHTS
5:30pm SHOTGUN | 9 HOLES

1/2 priced cocktails 4:30pm - 5:30pm


Wednesday, June 2 - Brandybrook
Wednesday, June 16 - Merrill Hills
Wednesday, July 7 - Brandybrook
Wednesday, July 28 - Bristlecone
Wednesday, August 11 - Merrill Hills



 "The finest clubs, like family traditions, trace their roots to strong contributions by individuals. 

These individuals create the environment in which camaraderie flourishes and new friendships begin.

These individuals are called Members.”