Mens Golf

You will need to install or update Flash Player to view this content.

In conjunction with our award winning Golf Professionals, The Men's Golf Association (MGA) is responsible for planning, organizing and executing men's golf events at The Legend Clubs. 

The Legend’s tournament program is more comprehensive and diverse than any other club in the area. From men’s weekly golf and social events, to The Legend Cup (a true Ryder Cup competition for members), The Legend’s tournament program feeds that competitive spirit while building camaraderie and new friendships. The MGA instills a sense of commitment and camaraderie by the men who graciously compete in The Legend Club tournaments. 

In addition to the tournaments detailed below, the MGA also includes weekly Beat the DOG games on Thursdays at 1:00pm and Saturdays at 8am. Beat the DOG games are another way for our men to stay connected throughout the busy golf season. 

This year's MGA fee is $85. All MGA members are a part of the Hole-in-One Club. Every MGA member pays an additional $10 charge. With the size of the MGA, the Hole-in-One Club offers quite the reward and celebration for the lucky Hole-in-One winner. The following membership classifications are ineligible for the MGA: Merrill Hills Only, Sport and Pool/Social. 

If you love the game, competition and camaraderie or if you’re looking to network with fellow members, there’s no doubt the MGA is where you need to be!


2021 MGA Tournament Schedule

Thursday, April 1MGA Sign-Up & Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, April 3Beat the DOG (BC) 
Thursday, April 8Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, April 10Beat the DOG (BC)
Thursday, April 15Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, April 17Beat the DOG (BB)
Thursday, April 22Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, April 24Beat the DOG (MH)
Thursday, April 29Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, May 1Beat the DOG (BC)
Thursday, May 6Beat the DOG Barrel Party (BB)
Saturday, May 8Beat the DOG Barrel Lunch (BC)
Thursday, May 13Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, May 15Beat the DOG Barrel Lunch (MH)
Friday, May 21 - Sunday, May 23Legend Challenge (Multi-Club)
Saturday, May 29Black & Tan (Multi-Club)
Monday, May 31  
Memorial Day Best Ball (MH) 
Thursday, June 3Beat the DOG (MH)
Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 6The Gauntlet (Multi-Club)
Thursday, June 10 The Legacy Member Guest (BB)
Saturday, June 12Beat the DOG & Van de Velde Tournament (MH)
Thursday, June 17 - Saturday, June 19Shield & Stone Member Guest (Multi-Club) 
Thursday, June 24Beat the DOG (BB)
Friday, June 25 - Sunday, June 27Match Play Club Championship (MH)
Thursday, July 1The Legacy Member Guest (BC)
Saturday, July 3Beat the DOG (BB)
Thursday, July 8Beat the DOG (BB) 
Saturday, July 10Beat the DOG (BC) 
Thursday, July 15Beat the DOG (BC)
Friday, July 16 - Saturday, July 17 
President's Cup (BC)  
Thursday, July 22Beat the DOG (BB)
Saturday, July 24Beat the DOG (MH)
Thursday, July 29The Legacy Member Guest (BB) 
Saturday, July 31Beat the DOG (BB)
Thursday, August 5Beat the DOG (BB) 
Friday, August 6 - Sunday, August 8Club Champion Stroke Play (Multi-Club)  
Thursday, August 12The Legacy Member Guest (MH)
Saturday, August 14 Beat the DOG (BB) 
Thursday, August 19 Beat the DOG (BB) 
Friday, August 20 - Saturday, August 21    
The Tradition (BB)  
Thursday, August 26 Beat the DOG (BB) 
Friday, August 27 - Saturday, August 28   
Memorial Cup (BC)  
Thursday, September 2The Legacy Member Guest (BC) 
Friday, September 10 - Sunday, September 12    
Legend Cup (BB)  
Thursday, September 16  
MGA Awards Celebration & Shop Shootout (BB)

2021 BEAT THE DOG SCHEDULE

Thurs, April 1 (BB) 
Sat, April 3 (BC)  
Thurs, April 8 (BB) 
Sat, April 10 (BC) 
Thurs, April 15 (BB)     
Sat, April 17 (BB)  
Thurs, April 22 (BB)  
Sat, April 24 (MH)  
Thurs, April 29 (BB) 
 
Sat, May 1 (BC)  
Thurs, May 6 (BB) 
Sat, May 8 (BC) 
Thurs, May 13 (BB) 
Sat, May 15 (MH) 
 
Thurs, June 3 (MH) 
Thurs, June 24 (BB) 
Sat, July 3 (BB) 
Thurs, July 8 (BB) 
Sat, July 10 (BC) 
Thurs, July 15 (BC) 
Thurs, July 22 (BB) 
Sat, July 24 (MH) 
Sat, July 31 (BB) 

Thurs, Aug 5 (BB) 
Sat, Aug 14 (BB) 
Thurs, Aug 19 (BB) 
Thurs, Aug 26 (BB) 



2021 NON-MGA EVENT SCHEDULE

Tuesday, June 1 
Armed Forces Day (BB & MH)
All Active & Retired Military Play as Our Guests  
Monday, September 6 
Patriot Day (MH)  
Mon. Sept 27 - Fri. Oct. 1Aerify Greens (BB)
Mon. Oct. 4 - Fri. Oct 8 Aerify Greens (BC)
Mon. Oct 4 - Fri. Oct 8Aerify Greens (MH)



 "The finest clubs, like family traditions, trace their roots to strong contributions by individuals. 

These individuals create the environment in which camaraderie flourishes and new friendships begin.

These individuals are called Members.”